MEYER DINNER


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
April 7th 2006
Published: April 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mll wanted to tell this story but since I have the time I will.
Last night was the annual MEYER dinner to celebrate a good year for the company. Now remember, I've never met all the people Mitchell works with here in Hong Kong. There were 38 of us at this dinner. Very Chinese styled dinner...jellyfish, tofu, pork, shark fin soup, lots of other "mystery" food. Needless to say, I was eating a light dinner, drinking wine and I am very jet lagged. The room is small and hot and people are smoking. (Hey Bill & Caroline do you see where this story is going??) ML & I get up to chat to some people on the other side of the room. Suddenly I don't feel very well and I know if I don't sit down, I'm going to faint. ML see's my face going white and knows what's happening. He tries to get me out of the restaurant but I tell him there is no way I can walk...I HAVE TO LIE DOWN NOW..........ON THE RESTAURANT FLOOR.......and so I did. At least by doing this I didn't faint, just looked like a fool and silenced the entire room. WOW, what a great first impression that was huh? I bet everyone will always remember ME!
Too bad there are no photo's to attach for this story. A shot of 36 people looking at me from my view would have told the entire story.

Advertisement



8th April 2006

Oh boy....
Or should I say "Oy Vey".....Always the center of attention huh?
11th April 2006

u poor dear.... so what tho? heads of state have done as much and worse, in the not too distant past.... glad ur feeling better... this travel blog thing is super...
11th April 2006

I know the feeling...As you may know I did the big floppo at Caroline's last PWC Christmas Party. They called 911 and the Firemen Para Medic carted me off to the E/Ward...we did not get home until 3:00am. Bill

Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb