Help


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
January 28th 2007
Published: January 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 28th

Help me! I cant find my way around, addresses in ·Hong Kong are not just the street and the number but they just for good measure add the building and which level it is to. Then there are closed in shopping centres and walkways connecting you to everywhere if you want you very rarely have to set foot on the street. Its bizarre trying to find your way around. The underground is a very good service but each station has about 6 to8 exits and they can be streets away from each other. I however did mange to do something I have dreamed of doing for a long time today I caught the Star Ferry across to Kowloon. It was a fantastic trip and was all over too quick so I went back and forth a few times until I had satisfied my self. Body clock is not ticking so well today so I am afraid I slept quite a lot with my brain nagging me and saying get out there and see what there is your only here for a short while. Sleep overcame my nagging brain and I got some rest.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb