New Semester


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
September 8th 2010
Published: September 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's the first day of the new semester and my first class starts in an hour and a half. Before that we have a full staff meeting and a teacher's meeting. We've got two new members of staff and will have lots of parents coming in to pay (hopefully!) My first class is Kindergarten and I'm bricking it becuase these kids are as young as three and I've never taught that age before. One class is aged 3, one will be aged 5. They literally won't understand a word I'm saying...actually the more I think about it the more nervous I am getting so I'll stop! I've completely over-planned it so hopefully won't run out of things to do.

So it's going to be busy. Rach and I also have to decide where we want to go in our week off at the beginning of October. We'll definitely stay in China because flights out are so expensive. I fancy Sichuan because the food is supposed to be amazing, but I'm open to suggestions.

I was doing some maths practise today - square roots and scientific notation. Some of the chapters are vaguely familiar - either from my own schooling or from Explore Learning - but some are like studying a foreign language. Maybe I'll put off doing my GMAT for a little while yet!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb