The Great Firewall


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China
May 24th 2009
Published: May 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Blogger's been blocked. It worked fine the first few weeks in Kunming accessed through free wi-fi that seems to float around the whole of Jin Ma Bi Ji square downtown and somehow wafted in through my friend's apartment one block down Shu Lin Ji. But once I shifted to Dali and finally decided to continue travel narrations again...presto! "The requested site did not respond to a connection request and the browser has stopped waiting for a reply." The PRC's 60th anniversary is coming by soon and all possible touchy subjects are being avoided. A tragedy as I had much praise for the incredible luck and help I've received from the Chinese police in recovering my bicycle, the details of which I was all ready to wax eloquent on my blogger pages. Some of which will now spill on these pages.

So I decided to switch to travel blog for the meantime and plus there seems to be more options to arrange entries and photographs. For folks dropping by here for the first time you find the early entries of our cycling route on www.muddyruts.blogspot.com. And hopefully the story telling will now resume...

Advertisement



26th May 2009

aah the mighty prc
...and i meant to ask you if the mindless and touchy censorship of the mighty prc had affected you yet! lol. ah well.

Tot: 0.497s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb