Dali + Kunming


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Yunnan » Dali
October 14th 2010
Published: October 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

good chinese (dali) foodgood chinese (dali) foodgood chinese (dali) food

noodles with vegetables and porc (spicy!) noodles wit less spicy sauce dumplings (filled with meat)
10/10/2010 - 15/10/2010

Dali turned out to be a holiday from my holiday, in other words I took it really easy the coming days. Luckily I had chosen the perfect hostel to chill. The 2 coming days in Dali my activities were shooting pool, drinking a beer (or more), watching a movie, chatting away... I met some really nice people there;
Third day we were anxious to get up from our lazy asses and do something, so we ,of course, rented a bike (love to rent a bike in China) and explored a bit the surroundings of Dali; ended up with a flat tire though....

In Kunming the first day the weather didn't change so I extended my lazy holiday a bit more. I did have a walk around the city and shopping fans would have a blast here. City centre exists of lang wide, endless, shopping streets. Seen that my bag is (too) full I don't have the intention to buy anything. Although I have already been trying to buy new casual sport shoes (my pumas smell like cat piss, its getting ambarassing) in CHina for two weeks now.....they just don't have shoes my size!!😊 ..not the ones
me and amandame and amandame and amanda

sharing the good chinese food!
i like

Next day i took a bus to visit the Huotin temple and went up to Kunming Xishan Scenic resort. The temple was nice, it holds a room with more then 500 life size boeddhas, all different and unique. Climbing more to the top the views were spectacular. You have an entire view on Kunming and surrounding lakes such as Daihi lake.

In the evening I had a good old fashion night out with some British people and a Australian guy....next day was again a bit less productive...this time the bad weather was not really the main reason😊

I met a Belgium guy here as well, one of the first Belgium people I met actually; he was really nice, actually offered to lend me his laptop till the end of my travels, because he going back to the belgique...how about that!!





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Kunming Kunming
Kunming

taken from hostel view


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb