Jiuzhaigou National Park


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Jiuzhaigou
July 11th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it and I have to say that every bump in the road, every time I woke up with an aching back on those hard sleeper trains it was all truly worth it.

The day started for me at 5.45 after a hearty breakfast of porridge and the much needed cup of coffee I was on my merry way. Jiuzhaigou National Park is famous for its turquoise lakes and rushing waterfalls. After an exhausting day wondering the paths of the park I wearily dragged myself back to the hostel. I will keep this entry brief as I think you will agree with me the photos say so much more.

These are just a few photos as i just couldn't stop taking pictures, hopefully they will give you an idea.

Just to let you know I am back on the bus tomorrow to a place called Songpan, which is supposed to be another jewel in this regions crown



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb