Milli, horses and go-carting


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 17th 2017
Published: June 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

On the weekend I met up with a girl named Milli whom I hosted in Australia last year. She picked me up after camp and we went to see a movie and go shopping. We watched the movie ‘The Mummy’ with her whole family and it was great. The next day we got up early and went horse-riding. The Stables were so fancy, a real equestrian vibe. They had many horses, and some were so beautiful. They even had baby foals.



After Milli told the stable staff I was from Australia and owned a horse, they instantly trusted I could ride. It was great, and they let me off to do my own thing. I was riding a horse with a name (it was Chinese and too hard to pronounce) that meant ‘handsome boy’. He was a lovely horse, very gentle and responsive compared to the horses I’m used to. After that we went into the city to watch a tai chi performance and we walked all around the stalls. Milli bought me a beautiful ring as a gift and said that when I go back to Australia I’ll see it and will miss her. I think I will , to be honest, she’s almost like my other sister. I’m going to miss her a lot (sad face).



Milli and I then went Go Carting, which was the most fun I’ve had in a while. I didn’t think it would be so much fun. Milli crashed into the tyre walls so many times - ha ha.



After that I planned to go home because I ran out of clean clothes, but Milli’s mum and aunty really wanted me to stay, so they went to the extent of buying me underwear, AND they washed and hung out all my clothes. They were so nice.



I went with Milli to school the next day, but wished the weekend had lasted longer.





Tamara.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb