Orienteering in the mountains


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
June 12th 2017
Published: June 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

We went on camp for three days and two nights. We slept in tents and on the first night it rained so hard that Faith and Bethany’s tent leaked.

There were four different groups of Chinese and Australian kids. I was in a group with Ebon, two Chinese boys and two Chinese girls. We spent half a day orienteering. My feet were so sore and everywhere we walked was slippery and wet.

The campground was beautiful but had rubbish littered all over. One morning Avalon, Faith, Ebon, Arlene and I cleaned around the campsite and a Chinese family walked past and started helping us.

On the last day, we walked through an old village and Bethany and I found a really cute puppy. A couple of Chinese boys tried to teach Ebon and me to play a card game.

The camp was really fun but I got so tired.

Autumn


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.106s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb