A More Relaxed Day in Chengdu


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
March 27th 2016
Published: March 27th 2016
Edit Blog Post

It is dry and little grey this morning but no signs of rain. The weather has been good all week. Today will be a little more relaxed with no morning or early afternoon rushing around. I have a dinner to attend tonight but nothing too stressful. There have been so many dinners this week plus my birthday party held at the Sichuan Museum. it was a sumptuous affai with only my favourite foods - Sichuan cuisine. Mind you my friends were kind enough not to request fish, bugs, rabbit brains, frogs or snails. I also don't recall seeing any bones. The chef was specially arranged for and there were over thirty different dishes. Yes there was a cake at the end of the meal and it did have my name on it in both English and Chinese language, framed with candles. No pictures were taken so as to protect the guilty. There were about twelve of us in attendance. It was also a Moutai night.



So far the trip has been succesful with more promises than substance. That hopefully will change soon. I have two more nights here and then off to Beijing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb