Two Days of Rain


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
November 12th 2015
Published: November 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday and today are wet and grey with a constant drizzle. Yes, it is just like Vancouver in late October and November.

Also yesterday, I drove with friends for about two hours out of the city to visit a painting school/factory where they are creating 1000 compositions depicting the life story of Padmasambhava. The day was spent between the painting location where there were approximately twenty artists and a library where, again possibly as many as thirty, people were digitizing rare Tibetan literature. It was all very interesting. Dinner was late last night and consisted of potato soup and beef noodles. I did manage to get a cafe latte. It was very good. It is interesting that I only drink coffee on weekends in New York, one or two cups of regular, but I like to have a latte or cappuccino every other day when in China.

Well, back at the university, preparing for tonight's lecture. It will be on ground colours for the first half and religious traditions depicted in art for the second half.

I have a number of images from yesterdays outing but have to move them over from my Samsung phone to the computer. That might take a day or two. I will upload them when I can.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb