The Wind Down at the University


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
July 3rd 2012
Published: July 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

View from the Tea House Bridge View from the Tea House Bridge View from the Tea House Bridge

New flags were strung to decorate the complex (and advertise) prior to an event last Friday night.
Tonight is the second to last class, but an important class anyway. All the classes are important when teaching a system for learning a subject.

The weather hasn't changed much excpet it was quite cool last night. I used two blankets when I slept. I managed to get some work done this morning but mostly was answering phone calls.

The weekend and Monday were very productive and I was able to get most of the class preparation and student handouts done well in advance of the classes. All in all it was a relaxing weekend with quality tea shop time included. I have a friend visiting from California for a few days and that is very nice and a pleasant change.

While waiting for the computer to come up and the internet I have just leared from my Harvard collegue that the internet in this univeraity building hasn't worked since yesterday. Nobody apparently knows if it will be working in the next couple of hours either. That changes some of my plans for tonights lecture. I will now use images from my computer only and not complement them with images from the HAR website. Oh well, these things happen. I do have a small internet device which connects to wi-fi but not the university wi-fi. That is how I am able to use the iPad anywhere. My laptop doesn't recognize the small wi-fi. (Go figure! Technology).

Anyway, time to get back to work and re-think the evenings lecture.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0223s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb