Return to chengdu; return to hotpot


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
May 31st 2006
Published: May 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

T hotpotT hotpotT hotpot

T with the hotpot...note the sweat beads!!
Hey y'all,

Trying out this new travel blog! So been on tour for just over a week now. Was in Hong Kong for a few days where Al and I met up with a law school bud, Peter Mok. Then Al was off to Yangshou and I was off to Hangzou.

I will let Al update you on her travels in south China. I went up to visit my friend in Hangzou. Good times, good to catch up with my friend. Very relaxing time.

Al and I met today in Chengdu. Good to see my babe after being away for a few days. We had a nice relaxing day just catching up. Then we decided to have HOTPOT again!! Wow!! Schiuan hotpot may be the spicest food that I have ever eaten, I mean I love spicey food but WOW this is burn my mouth off, melt the metal spoon, I need thrity beers for every bite kind of stuff!!

Any way loving China again!
T

Advertisement



1st June 2006

hello from the Bent's
Hi trev....first of all congratulations on your graduation from lae achool...we are so proud of you as Iam sure everyone is. Mo and I just returned from 1 month in China..we loved every moment of it as I am sure you are. Our favourite was our climb to the top of Mt. Huangshan..if you get a chance to go there you won't regret it..the scenery is out of this world We loved the people, scenery, food ,markets everywhere in China..and of course the history...we can hardly wait to return..so enjoy every second there..when you return we will trade stories I hear you are off to college in the states when you return...you are something else...your Mom would be so proud and happy News with the Bent's Andrea and Derek are expecting their first in Sept and Stephen and Tara their 3rd in Oct..we are thrilled that will be 9 grand children aren't we lucky enjoy the rest of your trip...be safe abd happy and hope to see you the next time you are in Toronto love Pat..Mo sends his best wishes also

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb