GREAT WALL OF CHINA! My Mom is on a plane heading this way!


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Sichuan » Chengdu
May 23rd 2007
Published: May 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

My mother and my little sister are coming to visit me for three weeks. This is going to be intense.

My duties as a free tour guide include: setting up hair appointments, arranging accommodations, making restaurant recommendations, planning shopping trips, acting as a free personal shopper for relatives not coming to China, providing bargaining expertise, working as a translator and decoding nebulous statements such as "I want to go somewhere nice." Somewhere nice.... Inner Mongolia is nice, eating dinner in the Sheraton is nice, sitting on a mountain and drinking tea in a remote temple is also "nice." 😊

This trip will crush dreams and shatter illusions, mine as well as the people traveling with me.

So, stay tuned folks this will be a laugh riot.

A few minutes ago, I looked over at the computer of a guy sitting near me. He's sitting in an Internet cafe looking at what appears to be pictures of a guy modeling underwear. No...no...no....I think it's some sort of site advertising some sort of male enhancement drug or serum or something of that nature. I guess he's trying to put some pep in his step. 😞 Ewwww! Uh.... that’s all folks.

Write you later! 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb