It's A Windy Blustery Day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shandong » Weihai
September 21st 2010
Published: September 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Five Different Kinds of Ice CreamFive Different Kinds of Ice CreamFive Different Kinds of Ice Cream

There was chocolate, vanilla, strawberry (of course) green tea and torro, not in that order.
This morning promised to be a nice day, maybe a little overcast, but nice. Wrong! It has turned into a windy, blustery day. Since the construction workers that worked on this building obviously didn't know how to seal a window properly, the wind just howls right through the glass panes. Someone please show these workers how to seal a window properly! We also have a black mold problem and the building is only a year old!

And now for something completely different...

On Sunday a gang of us went to this Japanese noodle shop. I had a big breakfast and only ordered dessert.
Everyone else ordered either huge bowls of soup or fried rice. Personally, I prefer the hot pot shop, but this place was OK too. I had eaten there once before. It was the first week I arrived in Weihai. I ordered the fried rice with chicken and mushrooms. It was good, but at the time, I was unaware of the MSG build up in my body that was about to cause me some real problems. Anyway, it was a nice meal...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Yummy SoupYummy Soup
Yummy Soup

The girl on my right ordered this yummy looking soup.
Meatballs on the LeftMeatballs on the Left
Meatballs on the Left

The gentleman sitting to my left ordered meatballs and fried rice.


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb