Homesick already?


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
April 12th 2013
Published: April 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up homesick. I had a dream I was eating dinner with all my friends and family, like a big feast, and we were all planning to go see the fields full of flowers. I don't like waking up without my best friend by my side, its harder then I thought. I feel like I will never get used to it. The sunrise today is beautiful with the thick layer of smog. I naturally wake up right before the sunrises. It also doesn't help that my roommate finds it upon herself to start talking to me the second she wakes up, and she talks a lot, and laughs really loud, and its impossible to fall back asleep after that. Only 3 more days and Joohee and i get to room Together, she is much quieter. Well, now that i am up i am going to write some postcards and find stamps in town before breakfast. Today we are going to the new campus of Shaanxi Normal University to see the womans history museum. And after lunch i am going to play tennis with a new friend i made! Im interested to see how exercising works with this smog. Its either black mold air in the room or smog outside.. I think i choose smog. I will report back later!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0162s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb