Cosplay


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
May 28th 2011
Published: July 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I went with a friend to a Cosplay fair. I was not sure what to expect. I do not watch much Japanese anime, it would probably be more interesting if I did. Cosplay is short for costume play and that's exactly what it is. Avid anime fans buy the costume along with any accessories, or weapons and probably a wig so they can dress up as their favorite charter. From what I saw the whole fair was an opportunity to sell truck loads of fan merchandise. The fair was in a huge conference center packed with stales selling all of the costume merchandise along with key chains, posters, and hand bags. Another huge room was full of arcade games. It was not very entertaining for me but it is interesting to see the magnitude of this industry, which in the west is limited to a few Harry Potter fanatics.
The other few shots are from around Xi'an at night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb