Xi´an


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shaanxi » Xi'an
August 12th 2009
Published: August 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After the hard climb during the night, I felt broken. So when I arrived in my hostel in Xi’an, I didn’t really felt up to exploring the city. After diner, I did go to the Muslim Quarter and walked there about 1 ½ hours. I was planning on an early night, but of course I went to get my free beer in the bar of the hostel.

The next day I went off to the Terra Cotta Warriors, my - and others - main reason to go to Xi’an. On the bus there I met some other tourists, with which I explored the sight. As I had thought, I wasn’t as impressed as other people normally are. Therefore, I left my company at the last pit and returned to the city. The main reason that I wasn’t really impressed was that there is still a lot to excavate. In the main hall, most of the warriors are still covered. However, I am glad to have seen it.

Back in Xi’an, I walked from the train station back to the hostel. Xi’an has less allure than for example Chengdu, but still it is more relaxed than I thought. I guess the trip to Hua Shan still had its effect on my body, because I already felt really tired. I decided to relax some for the rest of the night in the hostel and skip the other sites in Xi’an.

That same night, the sleeper train to Taiyuan departed. So far my best trip, because from the moment the train departed, I slept until early next morning!





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 35; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb