Around the Campus of NIT (Nanchung Institue of Technology)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangxi » Nanchang
July 14th 2012
Published: July 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The campus is large and fairly new. It is across the river from the acutal city of Nanchang. We are going into Nanchang soon to tour about, visit Steve and Deb Holm, and to eat REAL pizza. We are told there is a Chinese woman in Nanchang that used to work for the Pizza Hut. She decided to quit and open her own place. She stole Pizza Hut's recipes when she left and supposedly makes VERY good pizza - we shall see. Also Steve told us Deb is making brownies! I hope it is true - I LOVE BROWNIES.

So I must keep this short - more about the campus when I have more time.

Linda


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



14th July 2012

Am toilet. You already miss pizza?
15th July 2012

Pizza
Don't really miss American food much. Maybe cold water. But I rarely eat pizza, even at home, as I have pretty much given up dairy and gluten. The pizza was very good. No pizza sauce, but I really kind of liked it like that.

Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb