Last entry in Suzhou


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Suzhou
June 26th 2009
Published: June 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi All

Well my last week in Suzhou is passing by in a blur of parties and good company. I have sent home my 2 boxes, done my last minute sight seeing and have officially finished teaching here. I have purchased a train ticket to Beijing and on Tuesday I will put on my backpack and set off on the next big adventure.

I am so excited on the one hand but on the other it is so hard to leave Suzhou and say goodbye to all the wonderful people who have made my time here more than I ever imagined it would be.

Tonight I will gather the pussy posse and other assorted friends at the bookworm for Miranda's last Friday in Suzhou drinks! There may well be tears (if not tonight tomorrow at Jen, Chris and Bindoo's farewell) I can't believe it's is over and I can't say definitively that I won't be back sometime next year but for now I am saying my goodbyes and it's really quite hard. Sometimes a place just gets a hold on you and for me that place is Suzhou, Jiangsu, China.

Anyway, last night I finally made it back to Harry's (the bar with the greatest cover band ever) as i really wanted to hear that guy sing again at least once before I left. His voice is one of the most amazing I have ever heard. Last night it also came to my attention when for a moment I was able to stop focusing on the lead singer, that the lead guitarist is actually beautiful. Maybe the most beautiful man ever known to man and the fact he is that and also a muscisian just makes him unbelievably sexy. Now we all know I have a thing for Asian men but I think even if you didn't you'd find him sexy. I actually think that even heterosexual males would find him sexy because he is just that sexy really. So the question is: will Miranda ever look at a man who is not asian again? In Australia when my options are bleak maybe but right now, at this moment in time between him and Chong (ask me about Chong when it's not a group email sometime) I'm pretty much ga ga at the sight of the hot asian male speciman!

See the thing is he actually asked me if I had any requests and then later, where I was from and then dedicated a song to me from the stage (ahhh sigh) I will never feel quite the same way about Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Under The Bridge again........and I have it on my mp3 so when I'm on the beach in a few weeks I can just lie back and think of the Harry's Hottie (yummy yummy yummy love in my tummy) All I can say is what a wopnderful prelude to the wonderful end of a wonderful time. My new mantra for life: When in doubt / crisis/ misery/ bordem/ career choice hell/ etc get on a plane and go directly to Suzhou!

Anyway on that note I will away as I am actually here to clean my pigsty of an office and stuff. I will have rather sporadic and random access to the net in the next 2 months but will try to write when I can and keep everyone posted on my adventures. Otherwise take care, have fun and I will see you all sometime in September

Bye for now

Miranda xxxoo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb