News from China


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Suzhou
March 25th 2009
Published: March 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So...I've finally started a blog! My visit to Shanghai on the weekend was nothing short of an awesome experience! Loved it. Everything was great from the Bund to the Old Town to The French Concession! had an awesome time and can't wait to go back!

In other news I have started on the planning of the rest of the big adventure. Will finish up my job in Suzhou at the end of June and then plan to travel to Xian and down to Yunnan. I will then cross into Laos and am enquiring into volunteer work on the organic farm atm. Am also keen to teach kids English at the associated community centre. This place looks awesome check it out: http://www.laofarm.org/

Will then travel through Vietnam and Cambodia but this is also still in the early planning stages so exact details are still a bit sketchy!

Finally, a trip to Thailand at the end of the adventure where I am also looking into volunteer work in Bangkok and hoping to do some trekking in Chiang Mai and some serious relaxing / partying in Phuket and Koh Samui

Will post exact dates and details as I work them out.

That's all for now folks. xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb