Hair-dryer, my best friend


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Jiangsu » Nanjing
December 28th 2013
Published: September 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 32.05, 118.78

Let me explain. I usually never use an hair-dryer. Few reasons for this: first it makes my hair very static, second it takes times and third I don't onw an hair-dryer (that's probably the main reason). However since I have reach the Chinese winter I have found myself actively looking for an hair-dryer. One reason for this, it is real cold here and they don't really have the heater inside... I can actually see my breath in the bathroom. In fact I feel usually colder in the evening when I am in the hostel than outside during the day. Thanks god they kind of heat the dorms. So for the past two nights I took refuge in there, under my duvet. That's the only way to be warm. Last evening I did some laundry and hang it outside, Before going to bed I went to check on it, it was frozen! There was some staglatite hanging from the sleeves...epic fail. I took it back inside, in the dorm and it was almost dry in the morning. To give you an example, I am actually in the lobby, with two layers of wool, my hoody, my winter jacket and my legs have a trouser and are covered with my rain jacket. This is just about enough to keep me warm-ish. I wish I had computer-friendly gloves.
But don't worry for me, what doesn't kill you makes you stronger. I am getting super strong!

Laissez moi vous expliquez. Donc en général je ne me sèche jamais les cheveux. Je n'aime pas ça pour plusieurs raisons: premièrement ça me rend les cheveux électrique, puis ça prend du temps et surtout je n'ai pas de sèche-cheveux. Mais depuis que je suis arrivée dans l'hiver chinois dès que je sors de la douche je me mets à la recherche d'un sèche-cheveux. Faut dire qu'il ne sont pas très fort en chauffage...même que dans la salle de bain je peux voir ma respiration! En général j'ai plus froid le soir quand je suis à l'auberge que dehors toute la journée. Heureusement ils chauffent un peu les dortoirs du coup quand j'en peux plus je me réfugie dans la chambre, sous la couette. C'est le seul moyen d'avoir chaud. Hier soir, j'avais fait un brin de lessive et je l'avais mis dehors. Avant d'aller dormir je suis allée y jeter un oeil. Tout avait gelé, il y avait même des stalactites aux manches de mon t-shirt....ratage! J'ai tout ramené à l'intérieur et le matin c'était presque sec. Juste pour vous donner un exemple, en ce moment j'ai deux épaisseur de laine, mon sweat, ma doudoune et mes jambes portent un pantalon et sont couvertes par mon K-way. Et je n'ai pas de reste chaud, j'aimerais même avoir une paire de gants avec laquelle je puisse taper à l'ordi.
Mais ne vous en faites pas pour moi, ce qui ne nous tue pas nous rend plus fort. Je suis en train de devenir super forte!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb