Day 3 - Friday 6/Nov/2015 - Xijiang


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guizhou » Xijiang
November 6th 2015
Published: November 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today, I must find out in what place the taxi dropped me last night. Furtunately I still found a bedroom at 2:00AM, and I had a good rest But what town is this?
Also, I must clarify in what town the hotel I booked should be. It's all very confuse... Yes, I am definitely in China now !

!---! Gourd Home Hostal, Xijiang, 130Yuan.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Hotel room...


The place I discovered from my room window when waking up. Where is this... ? A quick study consulting the internet confirmed this is Xijiang, not Kaili.


People sell a lot of dried meat.


Market place, where mountain people sell fruit and vegetables.


Miao grandmother with her grandchild.


Tourists can rent traditional Miao costumes for photo sessions.


At the other end of the village start the rice fields, the forested hills, and behind them the limestone mountains, tomorrow's hiking destinations.


Historic houses are destroyed to make room for tourist souvenir shops. The beautiful village becoming a Desneyland park.


Home, or most probably shop construction work.


One of the village gates.


Panorama from the "Sightseeing platform".


The bridge.



The "BBQ place" of the village. Food stalls selling street food.


Tourists shooting pictures.


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb