Days in Xijiang


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guizhou » Xijiang
August 1st 2014
Published: August 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

This is my third and last day here in Xijiang and what I consider to be my final day of my China trip. Tomorrow I leave to Guiyang which is just a stopover on my way back to SFO.

Two days here would have been more than adequate, but there wasn't really sufficient time for me to stop anywhere else in Guiyang. Travel times between towns are long and I'm somewhat traveled out. Too bad, since it would have been nice to get off the beaten track a bit...if there is anyplace off the beaten track left. Domestic tourism is growing fast, quickly changing towns that get on the tourist radar, like Xijiang.

Still, there are quiet corners and interesting food to discover. Because I'm running out of time, I won't write about all this. Just check out the photos here and below.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb