Long Overdue


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Guilin
September 28th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have been back in China now for a little over a month. I have been teaching for 4 weeks. I am worried that I have even less patience than I did last year. I have not taught a full week of the same schedule yet. It is frustrating. I have 22 classes and 8 office hours a week, which keeps me at school nearly twice as much as I was last year. I still don't have internet connected properly in my apartment either.

I thought I was getting along well with the new teachers until they decided to travel during the New Moon Festival without me. While they were gone, they made plans to travel during the National Holiday (a week holiday from school and teaching)...and conveniently managed to leave me out of the loop for those plans as well. I had been asking them what they wanted to do, and waiting to make plans so that I could include them, and didn't learn that they had made plans until yesterday. I have been desperately trying to make plans now, but everything is either too expensive, or will take too much time to travel to the places I want to visit. Now I am stuck in Guilin, feeling bitter and uninvited.

All my love to the family and friends...I would much rather be spending a week with all of you than sitting here alone in Guilin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb