CouchSurfing.org


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangxi » Guilin
February 26th 2010
Published: February 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My parents left for the States today. It was a bittersweet goodbye. We had a fabulous time exploring China together. I will write more about our adventures later...pictures (of course) included.

I am hosting my first ever couch surfer, a 25 year old Italian name Alessio. He calls himself "Ales"...or "Alex." Hopefully I don't have that wrong. I don't want to spend the day calling him by the wrong name. That would be embarrassing. I am taking him out for street noodles, and then we will grab drinks at a bar somewhere. It's his last night in Guilin before heading up to his internship in Guilin, so I want to show him a good time. He will be a working man by Monday.

Anyway, I will write soon.

Love to all, and safe travels...
Clare

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb