The last day of work


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
July 27th 2017
Published: September 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Thursday the 28th July. The last day of term, my last teaching day in China.

At 9a.m. one of the Chinese teachers came to the foreign teacher’s staff room and told us that our ten o'clock lesson was cancelled as the whole school is having a water fight. She tells us we can join in if we'd like to. As none of us had known about this no one had any spare clothes or anything that could be used as ‘a weapon’ in a water battle.

I asked one of the Chinese teachers that I knew lived on site if she had anything I could borrow and she lent me a dress. I found a bucket and I was ready for battle!

The children loved it and for over an hour we ran around the playground getting soaking wet. There were hoses and a lot of buckets around the playground for the children to use to refill their guns. A few of the teachers joined in and the children really enjoyed getting their teachers wet.

Luckily I was able to have an hour extra lunch break and go back to my apartment to get dry and changed before the afternoon lesson.

Having the water fight was an amazing way to spend part of my last day at East Pacific Premier Kindergarten. I'll miss all the children I taught there and hope over the ten months they learnt something.

It technically wasn't the last day of work but it was the children’s last day and so the next day all we English teachers did for three hours, was sit in our foreign teachers staffroom.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0815s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb