Teacher's Day


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
September 10th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My scheduleMy scheduleMy schedule

Who says there's no free lunch? I get breakfast and lunch at school, and then there's nap time. Score.
I love Teachers Day. I got two cards from two classes, two bouquets, and SEVEN mooncakes. A) Mooncakes are gross...they either have nuts or duck eggs in them (the "good" ones have two eggs) and they taste kind almondy...but not good. Don't tell anyone I said that. B) I have SEVEN of them. It'll take me till next March to eat that many. Tonight we have a Teacher's Banquet, which means lots of toasting with wine and baijiu...someone's getting drunk tonight. My class today was fantastic...the teacher stayed in the class to practice his English, which made it even more fun. I picked on him ALOT. He was a good sport. Pictures soon! <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb