I have my third arm back


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Shenzhen
September 6th 2008
Published: September 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I shopped at Walmart. Things we never thought would happen. But they have SIM cards and now I have a cell phone. I like having my third arm back.
I put 50 Yuan on the phone, but it seems to think I only have 30. One one hand it's only $3, but if this happens again, I'm going to be annoyed. We're thinking activation charge or something.

I did also get soap, nail polish, Snickers, instant coffee, a hairdryer (to dry my clothes), and underwear. It doesn't get any better than this.

Tomorrow, me and my glamorous Walmart bag luggage will go to my school and new and final home. We sign our contracts at 9:30 and then have a banquet. And then they help me carry all my luggage. I've been told I live near the IKEA. I've met a few people in my area (CTLC ppl) and swapped phone numbers, so I'm feeling confident. I returner told me she loves to shop, so that will help when I need to figure out where stuff is!

So, there you have it. Next time I will have lots more to tell!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb