To Guangzhou


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
March 24th 2008
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 23.12, 113.25

Mel - Mum still feeling sick - we didn't know if she'd be able to make the trip with us today. Nancy organised an 8 seater minivan to take us to the airport in. It was about 1 ½ drive and mum slept most of the way. We caught the plane to Guangzhou and mum slept most of the way. We caught two taxis to the Victory Hotel - Mum didn't sleep but once we got checked in and to our rooms, Mum slept. I went out with Nana and Pa and Keith and Val and walked around the island and had lunch. Mum was starting to feel better but still tired, so we had cup of noodles in our room for dinner and watched Pay TV

Kate - I woke up feeling exhausted but at least I hadn't been sick for a good few hours. Poor Mel woke up and saw Nana with only her bra and money belt on and Pa naked. She quickly dived under the blankets again!!!

When the minivan turned up, I said I needed to sit in the front passenger seat – the door would be easier to open if I
had to throw up with little notice. I door to the back was a sliding door, so a lot harder. Poor Pa – he ALWAYS gets the front seat!!! As Mel said, I slept most of the trip. When we landed, Mum had trouble getting a taxi to the airport. She said to the lady at the counter where we ended up that she had a sick daughter. I thought I probably didn't look sick so I sank to the floor. I don't know if I convinced the lady, but poor Mum and Val believed what they saw and both felt so so sorry for me. It was to no benefit – the lady didn't/wouldn't help us so I had to drag myself up and keep walking until we got to the taxi rank!! The rest of the day is a bit of a blur for me!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb