And Another


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
May 31st 2012
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

As my students would say, "Long, long ago," I made a decision. And like my students, I'm using this phrase even though it wasn't that long ago. It just seems like it.

In 2007 I decided I needed a change in my life. A drastic change. Thanks to Google I found a way to make that happen. Due to some personal responsibilities, I decided to not rush the decision and instead take the slow route. In August of 2008 I moved to China.

When I was getting ready to leave, I told everyone that it would only be for a year, maybe two. The idea of two seemed to frighten some people. Even just a few months into my first year, people started asking when I'd be moving back to the US.

That time still isn't here.

I've signed a contract for next year.

Bring on year five.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.558s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 78; dbt: 0.491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb