GUANGZHOU


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Guangdong » Guangzhou
July 11th 2011
Published: August 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sun yat sen university is very large and hot. Today we had a tour of the campus and met all of our Chinese tour guides. The funny thing is, i remembered all of their names but couldn't remember whose name belonged to what face. At the end of lectures we all went to the mall to eat and for site seeing purposes. me, Layla, Dan, and Jackie all ate together at another Japanese restaurant. After eating we headed to the arcade floor.
The arcade was a lot larger than it appeared from the outside, it had bumper cars dance games, drumming games, shooting games, sports games; EVERYTHING! At first I went in with a group of 4, Layla, Dan, Jackie, and myself but after Jackie left leaving me with Layla and Dan, I decided to go off on my own for a little bit. That’s when I spotted Wilson and he told me that James and Donny were dancing to some extreme DDR.
That dance dance revolution was intense! Not only were the floor arrows diagonal but the screen had hand motions! It looked like you were actually dancing! It was really cool! After the mall we headed back to the dorm. But not before me and coco bought some cool (and cheap) shoes at the surrounding shops.
I'm really too tired to type everything I did today...




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb