Breast Implants


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
April 20th 2006
Published: April 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I could never get breast implants.

It's bad enough being a walking advertisement in one country. Walking around the streets doing your daily business - going to the gym to work-out or to the bank to get a new ATM card - and having someone walking up to you to ask a question. "Excuse me. Are you American? My husband is too but he's away now and I need someone to tutor my kids. Can you do it?" one lady asked me in perfect English. "Can you speak English" a lady asked my Chinese co-worker "Can you translate something for me?"

I suppose everyone's their own walking billboard. Some just keep it hidden better than others. You start having a conversation and you both end up talking about your lives. Soon you realize he's a computer programmer and you're computer hasn't been working for quite a while now. His advertisement has been revealed. You've got an absolutely fabulous new hair style. The first question they ask is "Wow! You're hair looks great! Where did you get it done?" "My colleague did it, I'm a hairdresser." But then at least you're showing off your art. Not your skin color.

If I had fake breasts I'd always know it was an ad they were staring at. Not me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb