Rain rain ... where are you?


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
April 17th 2006
Published: April 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rain here is just a big huge joke. I've literally never seen it rain here. The other day when we were at work it "rained" and someone told me it was raining outside. I looked outside and said "where? It's not raining." They looked at me like I was crazy until I explained that where I come from rain means the sky opens up and rains, not sprinkles. Here all they seem to get is sprinkles. Just now before I came home from Camillo's we saw lightning outside and Camillo looked out because he said if it was raining I'd better go home right away. He looked out and was like "Oh, my goodness, it's raining really hard! What do we do?" "I can sleep on the sofa." He started looking for a blanket then looked to see if he could sleep with Alex & Eason while I used his bed. Then I said I could just go home and there was a lightbulb that went on in his face "I have an umbrella!" he said. I got my stuff ready to go and looked up in the middle of doing it. He was standing over me with his arms crossed and a very serious face. "What?" I said. "It's cold! You're wearing so much and I'm not." "Okay, close the door." "Why should I close the door if you're leaving now? Just hurry up." I continued putting my things away but found him to be staring at me again. "What's up?" "I'm tired! I just want to go to bed! It's after 2!" We've spent many a night up past two, I thought to myself but didn't say anything. "Then go to sleep!" "Just leave quickly!" He practically pushed me out the door with his eyes. "You're not taking the umbrella?" "I don't need it, I have a hood." "Okay, but I better not hear you knocking on my door waking me up!" "You're not going to!" I almost started laughing but didn't. Then I walked outside and started walking home (as usual). Of course, I was right. It was barely sprinkling outside.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb