Living alone


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
April 6th 2006
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

CatCatCat

This cat still doesn't have a name. It's grown a little bit since I wrote this entry but here are some pictures of it.
When I was little I used to think to myself how awful it would be to live alone. Now that Russell got this cat I'm beginning to understand that for me it wouldn't be such a huge deal to live alone as long as I had pets. Something to come home to that you know will curl up next to you and sleep - the best thing for that is a pet because people just aren't that reliable all the time.

Had a pretty decent day today, got a bunch of things done. This morning I woke up and went with Camillo and Hui to the bank to get a phone card so we can call and talk to them about the Visa. Then Camillo and I went to lunch while Hui was getting her Visa to go to Hong Kong straightened out. Apparently if you're a foreigner you don't need a Visa for Hong Kong but if you're Chinese you do.

Angel and Silence had class with me. I got Silence to do some work but I'm still not sure how much he's actually being taught. I know that he knows more vocabulary now but it just seems
Cat 1Cat 1Cat 1

Cute picture. She was watching me play with string in one hand as I was taking a picture of her with the other hand.
that things get into his head really slowly. You really have to work at it. The three of us had some pillow fights - the kids really loved that (pillow fighting with the teacher, can you imagine?). Their mom told me when I am teaching her kids I should come over and have lunch on those days. Hey, what can I say, how can I pass up an offer at a free meal?

After tutoring I went home and did the laundry and did some grading and played with the cat. Then I went out and had some dinner before coming back and watching a pretty decent movie (which I have no idea what it was called) with Russell, Shina and the cat.

Later I went out for about an hour and a half to play pool with Kelvin, Craig, Cat, Wendy and Julia. We ended up playing at the exact same pool place that Camillo, Kast, Sayles, Rudy, and Alex were at so that was a lot of fun. At first it was a bit frustrating because the people behind us were spitting English phrases out randomly (and normally that means people are making fun of us)
Playful CatPlayful CatPlayful Cat

Her trying her best to play with something she thinks is moving under the table.
so Craig and I weren't too happy about it. Kelvin asked me if we needed to do something about it to take care of it and I said it probably wasn't necessary and we definitely outnumbered them anyways. Kast also told me not to worry about it too much. I just hate people teasing foreigners. It gets really off hand and unnecessary.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb