Insomniacs R Us


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
March 23rd 2006
Published: March 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Normally when you watch a movie really late at night it puts you to sleep. Normally when it's 4am and you've been going to bed at 4 am for the past four nights you're finally tired and want to sleep. But that hasn't been happening with me. I don't know if it has to do with the fact that I'm thinking about too much or what. I yawn about twice a day yet I've gotten about 6 hours of sleep for the past four nights. I just can't sleep. I've been over to Camillo's place to study with him twice now this week and both times I looked down at my watch while we were studying and cussed out loud because it was 2:30am and I wasn't tired at all. Camillo soon told me to leave so he could go to bed and I went home to TRY and sleep. Strangely enough the only night so far that I've been able to sleep pretty quickly was one such night that I came back around 2am and then took a cup of coffee before going to bed. I've tried the music - slow music. That's what always used to do it for me when I couldn't sleep but now it just doesn't do anything. Only the coffee. So now I've bought the coffee but now it's a matter of wanting to drink it and not wanting to chill on-line with my pals back home or watch a movie or just relax as I teach all day long and don't really have time to relax then. I dunno, it's a bit strange. I hope some how it will go away soon. Maybe if I don't sleep for a few nights I'll pass out and the insomnia will go away. Who knows. I can try it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb