I'm back


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
February 11th 2006
Published: February 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I've been lazy this week, eh, what can I say to defend myself? Not too much. I've just been mainly relaxing this week. I came back on Saturday and got to hang out with Michael. I've been spending a lot more time with him recently. He's really an awesome guy although he can be freaking competitive when he plays a game! We've played Scrabble and Mah Jong a couple times since then. He's really good at Scrabble. Last night Stone and Michael's friend Nick came over and played Scrabble. Stone and I played on the same team and we still got beat by Michael (but only barely). Right now Stone is sleeping over at my house. He'll probably be there the whole weekend. It's really great to finally get to spend time with him. He works during the week and there really aren't many buses that go in between his place and ours so we only get to see him on weekends. I'm hoping maybe I can go over and see him at his place some night. We kept in contact this week - texting and calling each other throughout the week but it almost feels like he lives in another town (and he may as well). He misses being able to hang out with me as well as Michael so we just told him he's welcome to stay for the weekends when he doesn't have to get up and go to work (but I do).

Craig's been having a bit of a rough week emotionally. His friend Sunny has to have a divorce because her husband cheated on her with another girl and the other girl is pregnant. So her husband LiuXiu is going to get married to the other girl now that they have a family. She's really distraught about it especially since she JUST recently got married to LiuXiu here in China. The things people here do! So Craig's been going out and drinking pretty much every night since I got back. It's been driving me a little crazy. I mean I like hanging out and having a beer every now and then but I don't like drinking at a bar every single night (it's expensive and gets boring). Also he tends to get drunk really fast - we had him stumbling home behind us on Sunday (I believe it was). Imagine a 23 year old girl (me) and a 27 year old boy (Michael) walking along normally in front of a stumbling bumbling 42 year old. I think it's pretty pathetic honestly.

Anyways, now it's the weekend and I basically have review classes all day. Next weekend is the test for my students so this weekend I get to teach them the new lesson and do a bunch of review. Then the weekend after the test we get to hang out and teach a little bit but hang out with the kids too. That also means I only have 4 more hours (not including lunch) of review classes and then I get to go back home and see Stone. I really have missed the boy a lot.

As for Camillo I've been going over to the Salon and hanging out with them every now and again. Last time I went over was on Thursday night and they had just received a new huge price sticker. They place the sticker on a glass pane that's about three feet high. So they had to take the old one off and replace it with the new one. That meant that everyone at the Salon dropped down on their knees to scratch, scrub, pick and do anything else they could to get the old sticker off with knives, nails, razors or bottles of water.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0821s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb