Eason's House


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
November 10th 2005
Published: November 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

We had a really great time last night. I went to HaoSha and was able to work out for a little bit which felt really nice. Then I went over to L Salon and got my hair dryed (as usual). It took him half an hour (as it takes a long time with all of the good hairdressers) and then I had to go meet Merry at the bus stop to show her to L Salon. We had about 40 minutes to waste before we met everyone so we just went around the mall and shopped a little bit and showed Merry HaoSha (as she'd never seen it before). Jimmy was playing with a bunch of the dogs in the pet shop next to L Salon and they were so adorable. One had a couple of pink spots on his white fur which was really adorable (although I'm not sure how they got on there). Once Cat, Craig and Eason had arrived at L Salon we went downstairs to shop for some food. We bought a bunch of meats and some vegetables. Then we went home and all made a bunch of good traditional Guan Dong dishes together. It was really fun, Eason's friend was there and he was a bit of a crazy dude. At dinner Cat and I realized that we couldn't barely understand a word he was saying (although we didn't know why because we could understand Alex, Camillo and Eason fairly normally). His name was Xiao Jiang and he kept talking really loudly to Cat and I because we couldn't understand him (which was very funny, I kept making fun of him for it). Anyways, we had fun cutting up veggies and watching Eason and Xiao Jiang cook. Camillo and Alex came home from work after a while to join us. We ended up eating pretty late. There was one dish of radish roots and some kind of veggie, another with sausage and pea pods, a soup with corn and other things in it that Eason had made (it was pretty decent), a tofu dish with thousand year old eggs (they just call them that, I'm not sure what the process is but the eggs end up turning a blueish color), a whole fish nicely decorated, and one other dish (which I can't remember right now). At dinner we had fun with translating from English to Chinese to Guan Dong slang. For whatever reason Eason and Xiao Jiang were begging Merry to translate everything even though Eason doesn't normally need me to translate. I just made fun of Eason for it for a little bit and he stopped. I told Merry that if she translated everything I would probably stop listening to everyone else and that wouldn't be good so she pretty much stopped translating everything and we ended up having a great time. We had a bit of beer and everyone relaxed a bunch.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1155s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb