Kicked Out


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Dongbei » Dalian
April 24th 2007
Published: April 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I think I finally know what it's like to be the husband coming home from a long day at work. You just worked 13 hours and all you want to do is pass out. You don't really want to talk to anyone, don't really want to do anything, just want to rest. But the only problem is everything around you is not at rest, it's still moving. So you still have to deal with the noises of your wife and your little child (or in my case my boyfriend and my roommate). Yesterday my roommate came up with a real stickler. I was just about to call my dad and tell him that I had a good day but I was exhausted when she says to me "I have something to say to you when you have time" in a really cheery voice. I put down my phone "What's up?" I ask her. She comes and sits next to me to tell me that she has been unsuccessful in finding a place to stay (which is what she told me she's been doing for the past two weeks), so now instead of her finding a place to stay I currently have five and a half days to get out of the apartment. I couldn't even move my mouth, I didn't know what to say. I couldn't say anything at all. I went in my room and wanted to cry and I did, for a bit. Then I freaked out how could she do this to me? Last time we talked about the possibility of my moving out she had said that she needed two months notice before I moved out. Now she's giving me a week's notice! She said she was looking for a place that was 1000 to 1200 a month, our place is 1400 a month. Why can't she just look for another place that's the same price? But no, now she's just decided to take her problems and shove them on me.

Anyways, don't get me started. I don't want to go on and on complaining about this. This morning I asked around at school and found a couple places there. I haven't paid a real estate agent yet but I've already found a couple options. One is a bit on the expensive side but I could live alone and have my own place (1200 a month). I've been paying 700. It's in a nice location because it's near to my school but it kinda sucks cause that means every time I go out at night I have a really long trip back to where I live. I found two other places near there - one would be living with an American guy and the other living in the dorms. I'm debating if I should pay the real estate agent right now. I'm going to wait until tomorrow when I can look a bit more with Cam and then pay the guy. If nothing else my foreign boss said I can stay with him for a short while and my other colleague said I could stay with him too. I think staying with the other colleague might be the best idea for a couple months only it means getting up earlier than I do now as it's pretty far away from my school. However, it's closer to work and easier to get to if I go out at night. I really want to find a place near where I'm living now but it looks like all the places we could find around that area are up for rent for half a year instead of a couple months which is what I think would be best for the moment, although I could rent the perfect place for two people and then I wouldn't have to worry about the short period. I didn't think about that till just now actually.

Cam's at home with a cold so he's been calling me wanting me to go over there to see him but I can't cause I'm at work now. Maybe when I get off work. Or if nothing else I'll be able to go see him tomorrow and then he can help me find a place. It might be best for us to find a place together anyways.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1143s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb