Work


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 1st 2005
Published: June 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all so I decided to go ahead and write for all those people who are checking this out. Life here is soooooo crazy. Work is boring all I do is sit at a desk all day researching people who might want to use our metal. I have a meeting with them in the morning to see what in the world they want me to do...remember this is DAY 3 of the internship. Anyway I have seen some super cool sights like The Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square....I am having trouble with my laptop but I hope to have pics up soon!!!

The dorm is nice...it has AC and a REAL TOILET (I never thought that could make me sooooooo happy) I have also made some friends...there is a Hokie here (a girl from VT) so that is cool..Her birthday is on Sat so we are all going to go out.

It is so dirty here...when I was outside all day I had to take 2 showers...now I have AC at work and only shower once. The shower water runs all over the floor because there is not a tub. The is fun...every morn you have to mop.

The food is good..I mean really good. I am using chopsticks like crazy!!!

Anyway I am going to enjoy the free time I have...I will write soon!!! Leave me one!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb