Final Goodbyes


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
August 29th 2006
Published: August 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Morning! I am all packed up and ready to check out of my dorm room. I just pray my luggage does not go over the 50 pounds mark :P I should arrive in Toledo around 6pm on Wednesday (Ohio time). I will try to post pictures of the last part of my trip when I get back. Nevertheless, feel free to get in touch with me if you want to see all the pictures from the trip, accompanied by a personal narrative.

So I guess this is goodbye for now. Please let me know if any of you will be hosting a blog in the future, as I would love to be your reader in return. Also, I would like to encourage anyone with a sense of adventure to consider China as a holiday destination or a temporary residence, as I think everyone should be able to experience the things that I have written about over the past 10 weeks first-hand.

It's been fun!

~Tekla

Advertisement



29th August 2006

Farewell China
Tekla--You are a true inspiration for people to get out, face their fears of the unknown, and to LIVE! My time in the Navy taught me these vital lessons while on a deployment which took me around the world in seven months. You have captured that same spirit in 10 weeks! That is amazing. I will say prayers that your journey home is safe, peaceful, and that the wind carries you gracefully to your destination. Love and cheers--Karen
30th August 2006

It's been fun
Hi Tekla, I have been reading your blogs over the last few weeks with much interest, and although I dont know you on a personal level I feel like I do!! I myself am off to Beijing and Shanghai for the first time this Saturday for three weeks and your blogs have given me a lot of entertaining reading and helped me prepare for my trip. Good luck in all that you persue in the future. PS - It would be fun to see some of your other pictures, my email is m.smith@lycos.co.uk Michelle

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb