Week-long Multi-City Tour


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
August 20th 2006
Published: August 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

LotusLotusLotus

I don't know the name of the garden, but it was near the Forbidden City.
Okay, so this isn't Tekla; this is Ron. Tekla went to bed, so I took it upon myself to update you. We are leaving in a matter of hours on a week-long multi-city tour to Xi'an, Chengdu, and several places between. Hence, you may not see many posts here in the next week, but I will encourage Tekla to write about our experiences.

I posted pictures from the Great Wall. Tekla and I are grateful for the wonderful comments since she posted the news. We certainly feel supported and loved by so many great people. I can personally say that I have never been happier!

Okay, so I don't want to post on Tekla's blog, but I want you to know what's going on.

As a bonus, here are some pictures of the two of us eating street food as mentioned in the last blog, then visiting gardens the next day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Street FoodStreet Food
Street Food

It's something like a burrito, with carrots, green onions, and goodness.
Street FoodStreet Food
Street Food

I like it, but a silly face was in order.


21st August 2006

Congrats!
Congratulations you two! How very exciting! Have a fun time on your trip and we'll see you when you get back home! Francisca and I were already coming up with wedding scenarios Saturday! :-) We could be your official "wedding consultants"!
21st August 2006

Congrats
Congratulations Tekla upon the great news. That's a pretty exciting way to come to the last week in China. Our whole family is excited. This was the big news at the fair ... even bigger than the Saturday parade. The only thing that came close was Justin and his girl friend.
21st August 2006

secrets
PS Rumor has it Mom's the ONLY one who can keep a secret! :-) especially for an entire week!
21st August 2006

Sure looks like a happy couple!
24th August 2006

Missed
I sure am missing the blogs! I knew it wouldn't be possible on the tour, but still miss hearing how things are going. Hope you both are enjoying all the new things you are seeing. Hope you are taking pictures. Finally have a little rain this morning so the grass will turn green again! Will hold my breath until your planes land safely.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb