Oh my god, its a TRAIN


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
June 28th 2006
Published: July 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

On the trainOn the trainOn the train

Our beds on the train
WOW!! I was out like a light after that trek and slept like a baby. I bet Rachel wishes she could say the same thing, as once a again cause of Jetlag she had no sleep (haha). I have told her that there is onky one thing that works and that is Tsing Tao beer and a few of them(well works for me anyway).

After a lovley breakfast we had a bit of a non starter day really. Oh dont get me wrong, we had a real good laugh and all but, how can I put it, didnt do much but sit on our bums. But worth an explanation I feel.

So a bit sorry to leave the GREAT WALL as it was so beautiful and the air was so fresh after staying in Bejing. So we headed for our mini bus. The aircon is to shot and very tempremental. So it was another 3 hours back to Beijing and to stock up on some food for our first overnight train journey which was 12 hours. We were, I must say very excited, IF ONLY WE KNEW!!!! The train its self is quite clean we were in cart 12
On the TrainOn the TrainOn the Train

Me and Paul on the train, really enjoying it!
beds 9 - 10. Yes beds! The cabin must be 7ft wide and 8ft long with 3 beds on each side, bottom having the most room but the warmest, middle is just perfect and the top smallest and also you have aircon blowing on you constantly, therefore making it artic conditions.. I got the boTtom bunk. So I digress had a few beers and a noodle dinner theni t was lights out at 10pm, which is way too early. Once the lightS went out we converted to school children with the giggles and playing around with our torches, grabbing peopleS feet while they were sleeping(Rachel, ring any bells) and diving under the covers when the conductor came to see what all the noise was about. I am laughing writing this, tears are flowing. I know it may not sound funny to you guys but goodness it was.
Everyone went to sleep pretty easy as we had worn ourselves out laughing. Everyone except me of course. I could not sleep fpr love nor money, Rachel had her first proper sleep after nearly a week and was out like a light. It must be the bottom bunk I tell you. Do not accept this bed it is evil. Finaly went to sleep at 3am and got woken at 6am by the Chinese national anthem. Great and then we were in Xi'an. But thats a whole other story.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb