八大处 (8 Great Sites)


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
July 8th 2010
Published: July 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

One Sunday I visited 8 great Buddhist sites in Beijing's Western Hills. One of the public bus lines goes directly to Badachu so it was really easy to get to in 1.5 hours. I had a nice time, but I was kind of disappointed that the sites were kind of within the mountains and there wasn't a clear way to a mountain peak with a nice view.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

BeijingBeijing
Beijing

It looks the same as it does from Xiangshan.
Some characters I wrote in calligraphy classSome characters I wrote in calligraphy class
Some characters I wrote in calligraphy class

This is seal script, says the Asian Art History Ph.D. student. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seal_script I love it. I really like how the water character 水 looks in it!
Dinner with Sally and Qian Qian!Dinner with Sally and Qian Qian!
Dinner with Sally and Qian Qian!

I met up with Sally and Qian Qian and didn't take any pictures except of the dog on the menu that we did not order.
In the student dorm convenience store...In the student dorm convenience store...
In the student dorm convenience store...

You can buy alcohol! Without an I.D.! La Verde's take note!!


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb