China is HOT


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
May 21st 2010
Published: May 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I am officially in Beijing! I arrived last night. This is just a quick email to say I am alive. Some colleagues and I went to a karaoke bar last night... only because it was the only bar we could find near our hotel. Least to say, not knowing Chinese makes things difficult. But it was an interesting experience. We have a welcome ceremony shortly, then we have the day to ourselves.

I hope to share my adventures here in China via email since I likely will not have access to Facebook/Twitter/blog. If you want me to leave you off of future emails, or you want me to add someone, let me know.

If you have Skype, add me (jason.lunderman). The internet connection is ok for audio, but the video is lacking.

Cheers,

Jason

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb