Sorry about the lack of news...


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
March 9th 2006
Published: March 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update to let you all know that I am in fact still alive here in Beijing. The internet has been down in my appartment, and I haven't had a chance to go to my host dad's office, so for the time being I'm limited to occasional access in the English department.

Things are going well here. The only thing that's changed is that my group is now taking a lot of special classes, such as "labor skills," in which we make decorative creations using red string. We also go to geography, kung fu, calligraphy (sp?), art, and daily chinese classes. Other than that we sit in on the classes that our host siblings take regularly.

I'm running out of time here, but I hope everyone can email me and tell me what's going on with you. I'll try to get on soon to post more about what I've been doing for the past couple of weeks!

Advertisement



21st March 2006

Unimpressed by this update
Remember when you had access to the internet and wrote me long, newsy emails? Me neither. It was a long time ago. I'm excited for you, getting into all these schools. I think we should have long conversations where we talk in circles about the pros and cons of each ones and don't come to any conclusions until finally it clicks and you know exactly where you want to go. I'm planning on calling tomorrow so we can start talking. I miss you, Chica Bean!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb