Beijing


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
October 11th 2009
Published: October 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last week was national holiday, and I went to Beijing with a group of my coworkers. I left with a very good opinion of the city! It had a lot of the western comforts of Shanghai, but there were a lot more historical and cultural activities. While I was there, I went to the summer palace, the forbidden city, Behai park, and Beijing opera, and an acrobat show. I also went to the great wall, which was absolutely breathtaking. One thing which I was not expecting was the toboggan ride that had been put in place for getting down the great wall, once you’d climbed up it, and had your fill (it was really, really cool!). All of the sights were congested with tourists, due to it being the national holiday, but I still had a lot of fun. I was very busy for the whole trip! I hardly had a moment to rest the whole time. It was really excellent, though. I might need to look into jobs in Beijing for the future.

Advertisement



11th October 2009

Glad you enjoyed Bejing.......The closest I've been is Hong Kong, which you said you visited.... the density of the skscrapers wedged between the mountains and the harbor was incredible.....the over the top 'light shows' on the buildings at night were a bit ostentatious....and the hotel rooms were the size of doormats in other cities.....Enjoy!!! Bruce

Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb