Beijing, the Great Wall


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
August 24th 2009
Published: August 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Though these pictures were taken about 3 weeks ago, I'm only just getting around to putting them up now... I suppose I could blame the Internet censorship in China, but that wouldn't be totally honest. I guess I've just been having too much fun to bother with computers and online updates...
I spent about a week in Beijing, during which I took part in the following activities : hiking 10kms of the Great Wall, visiting Mao's mausoleum (my 2nd communist hero's dead body so far, Ho Chi Minh yet to come), the Temple of Heaven, the Forbidden City... and plenty of walking around the city's narrow streets (hutongs) discovering tourists markets and some unbelievable street food, all of this under the blistering heat and 80% humidity.
I'm now in Hanoi and have successfuly met up with Jay and his brother Mark. We'rre probably going to be taking it easy here for a while so I should have a bit more time in the next couple of days to put up the rest of the China pics... See ya soon !


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb