Beijing,a nice city with great mix of new and old.


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
July 4th 2009
Published: July 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Beijing is so nice city, with a great mix of new and old, and enough nooks and crannies to keep you occupied for several weeks.
You can get yourself lost in the confusing network of hutongs, go shopping for knock-off clothing brands, visit centuries old temples(just like Forbidden City), palaces and parks, sample all sorts of regional Chinese cuisines (and also food from around the world), among countless other activities. I planed to stay for only a few days, but it soon became apparent that to give it a fair shake, I need much more, so I ended up staying ten nights. The people were also very friendly;

I love beijing,I will be back ASAP.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb