Bad hangover


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
April 15th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Bad idea going out last night and staying up so late, I was woken by a knock at the door and then a phone call. I had missed check out. I had a quick shower packed and headed down to reception, I had to pay a small charge ($4) for late check out. I was really hungover so I headed to the local chinese restaurant and had a nice long lunch with 3 cokes and two waters. I then had a nice 4 hours wait for my train, to be honest I should have done something but apathy ruled and I basically found a chair in the hotel and read a whole chunk of the Lonely Planet feeling very sorry for myself.

I headed of the train station about an hour before my train was due to leave, I managed to find my platform with no issues. Funnily enough they make you get your bags x-rayed before you go into the station. I also noticed yesterday that no-one was allowed in the arrivals hall unless you had a pass or had just arrived. They treat train stations very similar to airports here.

The train itself was very nice, I was in a 4 berth compartment much like the ones before but these were much newer. I was so tired that I just wanted to sleep, there was a really nice Chinese guy who spoke really good english and we did have a brief chat about football (Liverpool supporter actually they all love the premiership here).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb