Beijing - Finally Good Food


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing
September 28th 2006
Published: November 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Beijing

Ok I'm a little behind on my blog... We had a great time in Beijing and I could have compiled a huge entry but a) I didn't want to bore you all and b) I'm lazy! So here is a quick summary.


1st class train from Shanghai - Excellent

Taxi gets stuck on road works and we have to get out and push - Bad

Leo guest house - Favorite hostel, free pool (undefeated Champion), playstation, dvd's and great staff www.leohostel.com

Great Wall of China - Great!!

Tiananmen Square - Busy

Acrobatic show - ok

Food - Much better, hmmm Crispy Aromatic duck 😊

Silk Market - Crazy Prices

Forbidden City - Poo

Summer Palace - Very Good.

Nightlife - Good



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb